Jun 15

If you made any custom changes to the D-Link DIR-655 routers Wireless Settings, you have now set the router in to “Configure Mode”.Once the router is in configure mode it will attempt to use this data during a WPS sync with client hardware.

It is important to remember that if you have entered “Configure Mode” that you engage encryption so that WPS connected clients will have a safe secure connection.

Step 1: Log in to the D-Link DIR-655 routers User Interface. Steps for doing that can be found here.

Step 2: Once inside navigate to the Advanced Tab, then to the Wi-Fi Protected Setup section on the left side of the configuration page.


Note: If the button is greyed out, that means the unit has not entered Configure Mode.

Step 3: After the button has been pressed there will be a pop-up prompt to confirm this action, after which you´ll be prompted for a reboot.



Tags: ,